Skip navigation
All Places > CA Process Automation > Blog > Authors MaryGreening

CA Process Automation

5 Posts authored by: MaryGreening

Getting to Know James Keeler

 

jim_keeler_500.jpg

Job Title: Systems Engineer 2

 

Based out of: Chattanooga, Tennessee

 

Former Job: Formerly, I was an Information Systems Specialist for the Hamilton County Sheriff’s Office here in Chattanooga. One of the best parts of working for the Sheriff’s Office was getting to know, and be a part of, the law enforcement community. While I was a deputy, complete with a gun and badge, I never worked in the jail or on the street, so I was never exposed to the life-threatening scenarios of being on patrol, but I’ve seen the toll that it takes on these men and women and it has affected me deeply. I have the utmost respect and admiration for those who risk their lives to serve as our protectors.

 

What do you enjoy about your work: In the process of describing what I enjoy about my work, I must also describe what I enjoy about where I work and those with whom I work. I love to create, to innovate, to find solutions to problems that people often overlook. My employer allows me that freedom, the freedom to wander from problem to problem, developing solutions as I go. This is a mutually beneficial arrangement in that the more freedom I am given, the harder I work to help the enterprise work efficiently. Add to this a management team who speak technical jargon as well any engineer and who are willing to stand by their direct reports, teammates who are similarly dedicated to innovation, and you have an environment that is ideal for creating a high performance organization.

 

About your family: I am awash in a sea of estrogen! And I wouldn’t have it any other way. I have been married for fourteen years and have two beautiful daughters. Yes… My dog is female too.

 

Favorite 3 movies of all time:

  1. Act of Valor
  2. Die Hard
  3. Blazing Saddles

 

Favorite 3 books:

  1. Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card
  2. Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson
  3. The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant by Stephen R. Donaldson

 

Favorite hobbies: Golf and drumming

 

Interesting fact about yourself: For the past ten years I’ve been playing snare drum for City of Chattanooga Pipe Band (http://www.ChattanoogaPipeBand.org). In 2014, the band went undefeated and received four Above Grade Level comments from various judges. As a result, the band has been upgraded to Grade 3. We are the first, and only, Grade 3 pipe band in the state of Tennessee.

 

City of Chattanooga is a competition band, competing in many events in the Southeast, US. These events are sanctioned by the Eastern United States Pipe Band Association (http://www.euspba.org).

Getting to Know Douglas Lima

 

Douglas_Lima.jpg

 

Job Title: Technical Consultant, Nethus Integradora de Serviços

 

Based out of: São Paulo / Brazil

 

Former Job: Technical Consultant, Labware Inc. Brazil

 

What do you enjoy about your work: I like challenges, and in this profession the challenges are constant and always different sharpening our logic.

 

About your family: I love my family, my wife and my stepdaughters, they are my life and are the reason of all I do to provide a better life for them.

 

Favorite 3 movies of all time:  I love movies and choose 3 it's so cruel... but ok, let's do it: - Lord of the Rings; - Back to the Future; - Transformers.

 

Favorite book: - Lord of the Rings - J. R. R. Tolkien; - Percy Jackson - Rick Riordan; - Harry Potter - J. K. Rowling.

 

Favorite hobbies: - Play RPG, playing for 16 years; - Play Soccer, I'm goalkeeper. - Watching movies of fiction, terror, action, adventure and comedy.

 

Interesting fact about yourself: - I want to learn more languages, currently I speak (very bad) English, Spanish and Japanese, and I want to travel to countries to practice and learn the behaviors.

Getting to Know Sandeep Bhutani

 

Sandeep_Equator.jpg

 

Job Title: Consultant

 

Based out of: Noida, India

 

Former Job: Aviation industry in IT

 

What do you enjoy about your workVast domain to learn. I like how my work in field of automation helps progressing the industry towards self-service or fully automated world.

 

Favorite 3 movies of all time: Giving only 3 names would not be justified for movie makers, who spend so many efforts. To list, Matrix (English), Pyasa, Munna Bhai and Guide (Hindi) and so many

 

Favorite book: Shiva trilogy, Who moved my cheese and various online blogs.

 

Favorite hobbies: I like to spend time staying with my family, Interested in software development with .Net and Android

 

Interesting fact about yourself: I believe in “Think, there is always a better way”. I like to think about problems and conclude to a solution and keen to learn and also to educate others with helpful knowledge.

Getting to know Miguel Silva

 

miguel silva.jpg

 

Job Title: - ITSM Consultant, Portugal Telecom

 

Based out of:  Lisbon, Portugal

 

Former Job: 


What do you enjoy about your work:    I like challenges, and to help solving problems to everyday user, and make IT more friendly for non IT people.

 

About your family:   I live in Lisbon with my girlfriend. I’ve always been very connected to my relatives, my family, mother, father, grandparents, and sister are the center of my life.

 

Favorite 3 movies of all time:   Braveheart, Into the wild, Lord of the Rings

 

Favorite book:


Only 1? I read a lot, so I have to choose a few more J.

  • The Grand Design – Stephen Hawking e Leonard Mlodinow
  • Lord of the Rings - J. R. R. Tolkien
  • Game of Thrones - George R. R. Martin
  • Saga of the Light Isles - Juliet Marillier

 

And I could continue all day long, but it’s enough!

 

Favorite hobbies:  Cooking, BTT, bodybuilding, fishing. Travelling is also a main hobby.  I also like to research about the Viking history and mythology (I absolutely love that area of knowledge)

And the most important hobby… watching my soccer club playing live. Sporting Lisbon.

 

Interesting fact about yourself:   I like to travel, I’ve travelled to over 15 countries mainly in Europe and Africa.   My main objective is to travel to Tibet and Nepal to live a few weeks with Buddhist monks to learn how to live by they’re philosophy.

Getting to Know Hendry Taylor

 

hendry taylor_400.jpg


Job Title: Director at Taylored IT Limited

 

Based out of: Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom

 

Former Job: Management Consultant at Infrasolve

 

What do you enjoy about your work: I love solving IT problem that most people think are too difficult. I also enjoy developing innovative solutions that make people go “Wow did not think of that”

 

About your family: I am married for 18 years and I have 3 sons aged 15, 17, and 18. I met my wife through a friends sister because my friends sister liked me and was a house mate with my wife and she introduced us to get my wife’s opinion. Grew up in South Africa and spent most of my youth surfing, spear fishing and crayfish diving. We have been living in th UK for 12 years now.

 

Favorite 3 movies of all time: Life of PI, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, and Star wars (all of them). A sneaky 4th is the James Bond films.

 

Favorite book: Life of PI and Lord of the rings trilogy.

 

Favorite hobbies: Golf, surfing, Rugby and model airplanes. Interesting fact about yourself: Hmmm, there is actually a bit to choose from. During my two year military duty I learned how to send and receive Morse code which was interesting but cannot say has been used since. In addition to the many hours I spend working I am an assistant rugby coach for the U16’s and I am the Academy Chairman for the Andover Rugby Club.

 

The photo was taken while we were on a cruise to Norway in 2011.