It is important that you keep your profile up-to-date and accurate in order to get the most of your CA Communities experience. To do so, you will need to edit your profile.
To edit basic information like name, job title, and company, you will have to update your ca.com profile. This can be done by going to the "Help" drop down on the top, grey banner, and clicking on "My Account" (see image below). This link will take you to your ca.com profile, where you can edit your profile information which will then populate on your CA Communities profile.
To edit more complex information including profile pictures, bios, and privacy settings, you will need to update your profile directly from within the CA Communities. This can be accomplished by navigating to your profile, clicking on the "more" tab, and selecting "edit profile." This can also be accomplished by selecting "edit profile" from the dropdown next to your global thumbnail (pictured below). Both of these actions will take you to the main edit profile page.
The first thing you need to do for your new Jive profile is to add a profile picture. You can accomplish this by clicking "add photo" underneath one of the image boxes, and uploading a picture from your desktop. With Jive, you are now permitted to have one main profile picture, and up to nine alternate pictures that will be displayed on your profile. You can change your primary profile picture at any time by dragging and dropping an uploaded picture to the #1 spot, as shown below.
From there, you will need to choose an avatar that will show up next to your name in all of your activity and content throughout the communities (it is recommended that you use a cropped version of your profile picture as your thumbnail, but there are several other options available to you).
From this "edit profile" page, you will also be able to edit your personal information from the "your profile tab" and manage the privacy settings for that personal info from the "privacy" tab. For each piece of personal information added to your profile, you can select a privacy setting that will allow this info to be seen only by yourself, by friends (people who you follow and who also follow you back), or by any registered user of the CA Communities.
From here, you can also use the "preview your profile" feature located to the right of your privacy settings, to see what your profile will look like to any of type of CA Communities user.