Payment Security (Transaction Manager and RA) Scheduled Maintenance Notification

Document created by srech02 Employee on Aug 21, 2015
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Dear CA Payment Security Customer and Partner,

 

In an ongoing effort to improve the availability of our service, we will be performing infrastructure enhancements to the CA Transaction Manager (formerly TransFort) and Risk Analytics (formerly RiskFort) network infrastructure (sftp site). This notification provides details of the upgrade, impact and the timeline.

 

Maintenance Date

August 26, 2015

Maintenance Start Time

August 26, 2015 12:00 PT or August 26, 2015 19:00 GMT

Maintenance End Time

August 26, 2015 16:00 PT or August 26, 2015 23:00 GMT

Service Availability

Service interruption is anticipated during this maintenance window. Interruptions will last for approximately 240 minutes during the above mentioned maintenance window. Service impacts that are anticipated at a high level:

  1. 1. sftp.arcot.com leveraged for Data Upload/file transfers will not be available.
  2. 2. DUT jobs scheduled during the maintenance window will not pickup file/s for processing.
  3. 3. Please be informed that this will be a complete outage, since the sftp protocol cannot continue transferring the files
  4. 4.Please ensure that no files are transferred during the time window as the files will not completely transferred, and the process will fail.

Details

During this maintenance window, sftp service will be upgraded. Please verify sftp connectivity/file transfer after maintenance is complete.

If you have any questions regarding this maintenance, please contact CA Support by opening a support case at support.arcot.com.

Thank you,

CA Payment Security Team


Attachments

    Outcomes