CA DE Tech Tip: Cleanup Archived Versions before upgrading DE server

Document created by rugst01 Employee on May 16, 2017
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Every time you upload an Application to the server, a new version of the Application is created and stored in the database.

 

Before you upgrade to r12 sp1 you should clean up applications with more then 10 versions.

 


1. Open the Define perspective 


2, Right-click the server connection, and select Delete from the pop-up menu. 

Note: If you have downloaded the Application, right-click the Application and select Delete to delete the Application. 


3. Select the application,
To delete an archived version, click Archived Versions and select the archived versions you want to delete in the Archived Versions section or select Delete only archived versions of selected applications to delete all archived versions.

Attachments

Outcomes