The tip applies to UIM 8.5.1.
In UIM 8.5.1 you are able to remove a device through USM.
Let me describe a caution in the feature.
If a device is removed through USM with “Prevent rediscovery” option enabled,
the device is placed in black-list, which discovery_server uses the below CSV file to maintain the list.
Keep in mind that coming inventory data listed in the black-list, will no longer be saved into UIM database.
If a device is accidentially placed in the list, here is steps to dettach.
1. Deactivate discovery_server probe
2. Remove device from the list
3. Activate discovery_server probe
If you want to remove the whole list, run discovery_server callback "clear_all_prevented_devices"
For more information, please take a look at the below docops page.