Do not send notifications to inactive users

Idea created by Jeanne_Gaskill_CA_Clarity_Support Employee on Aug 13, 2012
    Under review
    Score30

    a. What business problem will be solved by adding this new feature?

    This would reduce some burden on the system by avoiding to send emails to
    the users who are inactive in the system.

    b. Describe the importance and urgency level.

    This would be important to your customers who have many users that have
    scheduled reports running for a long time in the future time frame.
    Similarly we have some users who have scheduled reports in our system in
    the past and are not inactive in our system as they left the organization.

    c. Describe how the product works now.

    When a user is deactivated in Clarity, their name remains on all
    notifications they were receiving and the notifications are still sent out.

    d. Describe the Enhancement Request in Detail.

    When a user is deactivated, their name should be removed from all
    notifications that they were previously receiving so that no notifications
    are sent out to the now inactive user.

    Input for customer