Cancel button in Self Service

Idea created by LesterFernz on Jul 28, 2015
    Currently Planned
    Score29

    The Cancel button is rather confusing as it Cancels the request , There should at least some kind of warning message or popup to that effect .

    Even a small tooltip might be useful.

    The norm with users are that the cancel button will clear any updates changes done and take u back to the home screen

    Users would have a tendency to open their logged requests and then press the cancel button to return back as with most applications.

    Maybe it would rather be prudent to have Cancel in a dropdown just like Approved or Reject . This might eliminate any confusion.

    And Either remove the Cancel button or use it to take you back to the home screen.