Error Messaging in De-authorize User

Idea created by crandall on Oct 26, 2015
    Not planned
    Score4
    • Gale_Bacon
    • crandall
    • Debbie_Kuhar
    • Marc.Corbin

    Good morning,

     

    When an Admin tries to de-authorize a user that does not have a userid, the user is not de-authorized successfully and no message is displayed stating that the save has completed or not. The cause of this issue is because the user does not have the userid. It would be great to have an error message displayed stating that the userid needs to be populated, or enforce the userid to be populated on the contact record by default. Additionally, if a contact records userid is removed, their authorization should automatically be revoked. When the user logs in, they would receive an error message stating that they are not authorized and to contact the System Administrator. Once the System Administrator views the contact record, they can re-add the userid and add authorization again.

     

    Thank you,

     

    Clinton