Do not allow force_unique_userid to be de-installed.

Idea created by KarenMatoke Employee on Aug 1, 2017
    Under review
    Score2
    • roefe01
    • KarenMatoke

    One of the Security options under Options Manager is force_unique_userid.  By default, in an out-of-the-box environment, the option is Installed.

     

    Consider the "Important!" note associated with deinstalling/disabling the option.  The help for the "force_unique_userid" option is documented as follows:

     

    force_unique_userid

    Prevents using duplicate active system login names.

    Important! We recommend that you keep the force_unique_userid option enabled at all times. If this option is uninstalled, and there are multiple contact records with the same login id, you may experience problems with data partitions, multi-tenancy, security, and other functionality.

     

    The idea here is to remove the option by not allowing it to be de-installed (eventually removing it from Options Manager altogether in future version). 

     

    Please reply with any valid use cases for which the ability to deinstall the option is required.