CA Support – Case Management: Preserve unsubmitted content of ‘Add Comment’ box.

Idea created by Michael_Lowry on May 7, 2018
    New
    Score5
    • Makesh.T
    • Yanna
    • Michael_Lowry
    • CatalinF
    • syeze01

    In the Case Management section of the CA Support site, accidentally dismissing Add Comment box (by clicking in the browser window outside the boundary of the box) discards any content that has been entered in the window.

    This should not happen. If the user accidentally dismisses the window, any content the user has already entered should be preserved and should appear in the box the next time the user visits the same case and clicks Add Comment. The content of the box should be discarded only if the user clicks the Cancel button.