When you install the product it prompts you for a shared secret. This then
becomes the password for the initial global user that is created in the
Provisioning Server. You may or may not have used this global user when you
defined your IM Prov Dir XML in the IM Management Console.
Sometimes these passwords need to be updated, you can follow the link below for how: