Clarity

Expand all | Collapse all

Simple GEL script for email notifications

Anon Anon

Anon AnonOct 12, 2010 07:08 AM

• 1.  Simple GEL script for email notifications

Posted Oct 12, 2010 07:08 AM
    I have very little experience (ok, none!) with gel scripts and our business has a requirement to send notifcations from the Idea object.     What we need is quite simple I just don't know how to go about getting the structure, etc. together to build the correct script.  We want an email notification to be sent once an Idea is created and submitted for approval (the approval process is a seperate process).   This email would be simply a message to Person X, Y, and Z, that a new Idea has been created and is available for them to view.   That is all.     I don't need to carry any kind of user variables... perhaps ID and Name of the Idea, but that's it, and if someone could provide for me the basic structure of the script I could easily figure out how to configure the script more.    Thanks!

• 2.  Re: Simple GEL script for email notifications

A sample script to send mail notifications.

• 3.  RE: Re: Simple GEL script for email notifications

Posted Jul 14, 2011 02:46 PM
    Hi Sankhadeep,

This is something I am trying to do and I am new to Clarity and Gel. Could you send me the simple email script as well. I can't seem to find it in this post :o(.

Thanks,

Lisa

• 4.  Re: Simple GEL script for email notifications

In case your mail content is very simple, then instead of a gel script to send notifications, you can use the action item facility from the process.More details in the attachment. Hope this helps.

• 5.  Re: Simple GEL script for email notifications