AnsweredAssumed Answered

Is server restart needed after changing access to a portlet?

Question asked by hwk on Jul 26, 2013
Latest reply on Jul 30, 2013 by another_martink
Hello,
I have created a new grid portlet page, added it to a tab portlet page.
I want other users to be able to view this new portlet.

Took following steps to give the access to other users

1. Open Administration, and from Studio, click Portlets.
2. Open the portlet.
3.Open the Access to this Portlet menu and click any of the following options:
◦Full View
◦Resource
◦Groups
◦OBS units

4.Click Add.
5.Select the access rights that you want to add and click Add and Continue.
6.Select the users, groups, or units to whom you want to assign access and click Add.
If you have a long list of users to add, click Add and Select More.
7.Click Save and Return when you are done.

when I test logging using other user ID, the new portlet is still not visible.
I need to know if server retstart is needed after adding access to a portlet.

Please advice.
Thank you.

Outcomes