Clarity

Expand all | Collapse all

Custom Log-in screen

• 1.  Custom Log-in screen

Posted Mar 23, 2011 09:25 AM
    I just installed Clarity 12.1. Management now wants the log-in screen customized to reflect the environment the user is logging into and the company logo.

I need to be able to display the environment name, such as Dev, Test or Production in the upper left hand screen of the log-in screen. We currently log into the URL http://hostname:7111/niku/app?.

I am not an HMTL programmer so I am not sure how to go about this. Is there someplace in the Clarity App that I can put the image files for this or do I need to get someone to do some coding? Maybe there is just one log-in file that I can modify to reflect the info I need.

I also need to display the environment name in the corner of the application when the user is logged in.

Can anyone point me to some documentation on how to do this?

Thank you

• 2.  RE: Custom Log-in screen
    Best Answer

Posted Mar 23, 2011 09:54 AM
    How to do all this is documented in the manuals. For v12 it is all in the "Installation Guide" manuals and for v8 it was in the "Administration Guide" (same content, it has just changed location!).

The detail you are after is under the "UI Themes" discussions in those various guides and its just a matter of replacing default image files on your application server rather than changing any code.

(If you don't have the manuals, now would be a good time to downloads them from the Documentation link on the main support site or you can find them using the "Search" functionality on this site).

• 3.  RE: Custom Log-in screen

• 4.  RE: Custom Log-in screen

Posted Mar 23, 2011 10:53 AM
      |   view attached
    Yes you can read the manual online as well.
    You change the image completely or modify the original.
    I've added text to the image (in MSpaint) giving the environment, Clarity and versions.