Clarity

• 1.  Estimating Page on the Project Object View - Help

Posted Jul 19, 2009 05:27 AM
    I am new to Clarity Studio and being an administrator of our companies implementation of Clarity.   It is a new implementation and is hosted by CA as SaaS.  My query, we are making quite a few changes to view, pages and subpages on the Project Object, one which we wish to make is to hide the "Estimating" page or section when viewing a project.   For the   life of me I cannot find this under the object properties or view and cannot see where this might be from a security or groups and roles perspective.   We are not planning to implement or use the financials, resourcing or timesheets etc for some time and to simplify roll out, training and change management I  would really like to hide or remove this from the screen.  Any help is greatly appreciated.

• 2.  Re: Estimating Page on the Project Object View - Help

Posted Jul 20, 2009 01:04 AM
    1) Go to Project Object2) Click Layout:edit from views3) Click Estimating subpage properties page4) Enable the secure Check box and set the display condition like &&&&&&&5) It's automatically hide from the project page.

• 3.  Re: Estimating Page on the Project Object View - Help

Posted Jul 20, 2009 12:19 PM
      |   view attached