DX NetOps

Expand all | Collapse all

Background Images in OneClick Topology Tab

• 1.  Background Images in OneClick Topology Tab

Posted Jul 22, 2014 01:24 PM

Ok everybody, you may know me as the SME on the NetQoS stuff, but I'm a total noob when it comes to Spectrum. So, I have a quick question (that might lead to an idea submission):

Is uploading the image to <$SPECROOT>/custom/images/Background/ the only way to get a background image into OneClick for use on the topology tab?

• 2.  Re: Background Images in OneClick Topology Tab

Posted Jul 23, 2014 01:40 AM

As far as I know, yes.

I haven't found any other way to get backgrounds in to Spectrum.

• 3.  Re: Background Images in OneClick Topology Tab
    Best Answer

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jul 24, 2014 01:42 AM

Hi Stuart,

I just checked with our OC SME and he confirmed that the way you allude to is the only other way, no other way.

Regards,

Kiran Diwakar

• 4.  Re: Background Images in OneClick Topology Tab

Posted Jul 24, 2014 01:53 AM
    Ok. If I were going to stick with Linux after our POC, I would probably install a lightweight FTP service on the one click server so I can have RW access to that directory. Due to our security policies, logging into the box, like with an SCP client, requires special authorization since it's basically logging onto the server. With the FTP service, I can get access to the directories without a login account. 

Is there a feature in the backlog for uploading through the oneclick from a local file system? Like allowing me to choose a file on my PC and have the OC client upload it for me?

• 5.  Re: Background Images in OneClick Topology Tab

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jul 24, 2014 04:02 AM

Stuart, a subtle different way is suggested by one of the engineers. Please see below: