Plex 2E

• 1.  Validating Active Directory UserID

Posted Jan 05, 2015 02:08 PM

Hi,

I've been developing in CA Plex for going on 2 years now. I am writing a program that needs to validate a userID against what we have in our active directory. Does anyone know an easy way to do this? At the moment I am using an API Start Executable program that runs this command " dsquery user domainroot -o samid -name &(3:) > checkuser.txt"   If the query finds the user it will write the name to the text file and allows the program to continue.

Does anyone know an alternate way to validate a windows userid/active directory user from ca plex easily? Sorry I am a newbie.  I am using Plex r6.1

• 2.  Re: Validating Active Directory UserID

Posted Jan 05, 2015 04:58 PM

Using an FSO and ReadFile VB Script... Thanks

• 3.  Re: Validating Active Directory UserID

Posted Jan 06, 2015 05:07 AM

Wow a newbie..didn't think such people existed. Can I ask at what company? Welcome anyway

use this link to search these plex communities for 'active directory'

https://communities.ca.com/search.jspa?q=active+directory&place=%2Fplaces%2F1070

the answer looks like Re: Active Directory

• 4.  Re: Validating Active Directory UserID

Posted Jan 06, 2015 12:55 PM

another old resource for plex questions is Edge Forum Archive - [Edge] Advantage Plex Family - VB to Java Servlet

Maybe Gavin can help as Bodo helped him back in 2002

• 5.  Re: Validating Active Directory UserID

Posted Jan 06, 2015 04:37 PM

Hi Alex,