It is possible to restrict end user to reopen a closed ticket after some days (Ex .after 1 Month).
you can restrict editing closed tickets in Data partition (Role managment).
Simply add Pre_update constraint with code "status != 'CL'"
What version of SDM? You may also be able to do this:
You can also use the Status Transitions to send a notification to the user when the ticket is Resolved. You can have them use the Employee interface to Accept or Reject the resolution. If you implement Auto-Close you can set the time the ticket will automatically change from Resolved to Close - say one month.
If the user Rejects the Resolve, it will go back to Open. If they Accept the Resolve, it will be immediately Closed. If they do nothing, it will close in one month (or whatever you set).
If you set the Options Manager setting to prohibit editing inactive tickets then no one will be able to edit a Closed ticket.
These are in the Administrator's Guide; see "Status Transitions for Self-Service"
So there is an option in the option manager under Request - Change , I am on a 12.9 environment and tested it out but it doesn't seem to work as advertised , I can try testing it out on a few more environments but would suggest y'all try it out and see if yall have better luck ... option_name =edit_inactive description=Prevent editing of inactive.
Retrieving data ...