DX Application Performance Management

• 1.  Need to monitor websphere/webmethods

Posted Apr 19, 2015 01:00 AM

Hi Experts

I am new to APM, I have few queries regarding monitoring of webmethods and websphere. I need to monitor application hosted on websphere

1. One application is running on 3 server on round robin basis on websphere, do i need to put agent on all the three websphere, or is there single agent which can monitor all the three application

server, how can best results be achieved for monitoring websphere.

2. To monitor  webmethods what all parameters need to be considered while deploying agent. Do we only need to add soa pbl or any other configurations needs to be added.

Please help..

Thanks

Aryan

• 2.  Re: Need to monitor websphere/webmethods

Posted Apr 20, 2015 11:06 AM

Hi Aryan,

Seeing so many post for same query . Anyways, please find below comments inline. Hope it helps.

1. One application is running on 3 server on round robin basis on websphere, do i need to put agent on all the three websphere, or is there single agent which can monitor all the three application server, how can best results be achieved for monitoring websphere.
    Vaibhav--> Thumb rule is, as many agents are required as many number of JVM instances you need to monitor. So say if each of these 3 servers are having 4 instances, then in total 12 agent(=3servers X 4 instances each) you need to deploy.

2. To monitor  webmethods what all parameters need to be considered while deploying agent. Do we only need to add soa pbl or any other configurations needs to be added.

Vaibhav-->First I need two info to answer this query -

1.What APM version are you using ? [This will help me to direct you the actual guide]

2.What are you trying to monitor ? Is it WebMethods Integration server or WebMethods Broker ?

Regards,

Vaibhav

• 3.  Re: Need to monitor websphere/webmethods
    Best Answer

Posted Apr 20, 2015 12:28 PM

Hello Vaibhav,