When you launch OWB for the first time you don't have to associate the User view in the preferences just the Corporate View.Does it keep it from the version of OWB we uninstalled?
Not sure that I understand your question.
When you uninstall OWB basically all files are removed. The user created view files are left behind.
My recollection is that the registry is also left behind and that is where among other things the Tolls > Options > File locations are stored. (HK_Currenuser)
Retrieving data ...