AnsweredAssumed Answered

Saving MSP configuration?

Question asked by Allison.nichols on Dec 16, 2015
Latest reply on Jan 15, 2016 by Connie_Fu

We recently upgraded from Clarity 13.3 to 14.2.  A user contacted me today saying that when he opens his project in MSP, each and every time he opens he has to re-add the columns he wants to see.  It's no longer saving his preferences for viewing the project.  Is there any way to get it to save his local configuration?

 

Here's what I mean.  When users open a project, the default on the Gantt Chart is:

Duration     Start      Finish      Predecessors      Resource Names

 

He wants to see:

Duration      ETC      Start      Finish...etc.

 

(Much more complicated that just one column, of course, but that's the gist.)  However, every time he opens the project he only gets the original default again.  How do we fix this??

Outcomes