AnsweredAssumed Answered

Benefit Plan - How to Delete?

Question asked by JRGieck2015 on Jan 27, 2016
Latest reply on Jan 28, 2016 by Kathryn_Ellis

Clarity PPM Experts,

 

After realizing that you can only associate one benefit plan to a cost plan, I would like to delete Benefit Plans that are not in use.  When I toggle the unwanted Benefit Plan and click on the Delete button, I receive an Alert: Do you want to delete the selected Benefit Plans?  I click yes, and Clarity returns me to the benefit plan list view and the selected Benefit Plan still remains.

 

I believe there are only two permissions for Benefit Plans (am I missing one?):

* Project Benefit Plan - Edit All

* Project Benefit Plan - View All

 

Also, I have read that you may not delete a Benefit Plan which is assigned to a Cost Plan or Budget Plan.  I try to delete Benefit Plans not associated with my Cost/Budget Plans, and nothing.

 

Please advise,

 

-JR

Outcomes