Service Virtualization

• 1.  Hello, I'm new to CA LISA Service Virtualization and I can't get the server console to appear

Posted Jan 28, 2016 10:29 AM
      |   view attached

Hello,

As I said in the title, I'm new to the CA LISA and I'm trying to access the server console but nothing appears. I log into the registry through the workstation and click on the "Server Console" button at the top. Internet Explorer opens up with the LISA background but nothing else appears. I've tried stopping and starting the registry but still can't get the page to appear. The screenshot attached is the only thing that comes up and it stays on this page. I'm not sure what could be the issue and unfortunately we don't have support from CA (Our contract ran out apparently and our client decided not to renew). I would appreciate it if anyone could give me something else to try.

• 2.  Re: Hello, I'm new to CA LISA Service Virtualization and I can't get the server console to appear

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jan 28, 2016 11:26 AM

Have you tried with other browsers?  Maybe added this to your trusted sites?  Are there any errors in the Registry log files?

• 3.  Re: Hello, I'm new to CA LISA Service Virtualization and I can't get the server console to appear

Posted Jan 28, 2016 12:03 PM

Hi Stephanie,

Yeah I tried with Chrome, Firefox and IE 8 and 11 and it gave me the same response and the site has been added to the trusted sites list. Do you know where the Registry log files are? What kind of errors should I be looking for?

• 4.  Re: Hello, I'm new to CA LISA Service Virtualization and I can't get the server console to appear

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Jan 28, 2016 11:59 AM

Multiple things to check here - 

- what I.E. Version is this?

- what Lisa version is this?

- is ACL enabled?

Instead of clicking on the shortcut for Server Console from the workstation, can you bring up a new browser instance and simply type in 

http://lisaserver:1505