Service Virtualization

Expand all | Collapse all

MQ req/rsp pair - selecting/publish right response

• 1.  MQ req/rsp pair - selecting/publish right response

Posted Mar 18, 2016 03:26 PM

I am new to lisa and I have two ask

I am trying to do MQ SV with req/rsp pair

we have more than one req/rsp pair in the same queue set (both sub and pub queue). I mean request 1, 2 , 3 etc goes into sub1 queue and response is coming out from pub1 queue.

message are standard with single long line of text. the format of message is based on length. for example 0 to 10 - message ID, 10 to 15 - messagename etc

what I am looking for is...how to setup LISA so that it knows which message needs to be sent? we need to make sure if subscribing with messagetype1 then publisher queue should response with messagetype1 not messagetype2.

and if there is a step by step guidance of how to do res/rsp pair SV for MQ. I did single request/response with VSM only and it is working. I have not added VSI yet.

Thanks

• 2.  Re: MQ req/rsp pair - selecting/publish right response

Posted Mar 21, 2016 07:57 AM

For creating MQ virtual services, you will need to use “sidecar” files. It is typical that these messages will have a correlation scheme, so you may need to research your messages to see which type applies. The most common for MQ is CorrelationID. Try looking at this thread to see if it helps:

https://communities.ca.com/message/241822545#comment-241822545

• 3.  Re: MQ req/rsp pair - selecting/publish right response

Posted Mar 21, 2016 01:45 PM

I think this question is a little more basic.

In VSE we have 'Data Protocol Handlers' (DPH).  These are modules you can include when building your virtual service that handle pulling data like your 'message ID' and 'messagename' out of the request body and into a format that VSE can use.  In your particular case, I believe there is a 'Fixed Length' DPH that works with that kind of body format.