John_George

PPM Virtual Summit - Great Projects Begin with Great Teams

Discussion created by John_George Employee on Mar 22, 2016
Latest reply on Mar 22, 2016 by Chris_Hackett

CA PPM Virtual Summit.png

CA PPM Cookbook Users - Access this article on Flipboard

April 7, 2016

7:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM ET / 3:00 PM GMT

Two top trends in project and portfolio management (PPM) are the emphasis companies place on collaboration and teamwork through new tools and processes, and how to manage work across a number of execution approaches including Agile methodologies. While there are many new and different collaboration and execution methods being adopted today, the one thing that remains consistent across projects and portfolios is that great projects begin with great teams. In this PPM Summit event, you’ll hear from PPM experts and thought leaders on how to create the kind of exceptional team environment, that spans execution methods, so the delivery of great projects is achieved.

Attendee Benefits:

  • Attend this event and earn up to 9 PMI PDUs.
  • Attendees get not one, but two ways to win an Apple Watch (Terms and Conditions Apply):

 

Option 1: Register for the Summit on BrightTALK by 3/31 and attend any or multiple sessions – you’ll be automatically entered to win.

Option 2: Tweet what you’re looking most forward to about attending the PPM Summit using #PPMSummit. The best answer (as chosen by Summit organizers) wins.

Register for Specific Sessions:

Time: 10:00 am EST/3:00 pm GMT (45 minutes)
Title: Collaborating on Digital Projects
Speaker: Tim Jennings, Ovum
Register

Time: 11:00 am EST/4:00 pm GMT (45 minutes)
Title: The New PPM: Great Teamwork Enables Great Projects
Speaker: Jeff Moloughney, CA Technologies
Register

Time: 12:00 pm EST/4:00 pm GMT (45 minutes)
Title: Building Agility in to Resource Management
Speaker: Margo Visitacion, Forester Research
Register

Time: 1:00 pm EST/6:00 pm GMT (45 minutes)
Title: Thriving At The Speed Of Change: The People Focused Improvements You Need
Speaker: Andy Jordan, Projectmanagement.com
Register

Time: 2:00 pm EST/7:00 pm GMT (45 mins)
Title: Agile Capitalization for Greater Business Value
Speaker: Pat Reed, Agile Alliance
Register

Time: 3:00 pm EST/8:00 pm GMT (45 mins)
Title: Capturing the Value of Project Management Through Organizational Agility
Speaker: Tricia Cabrey, Project Management Institute (PMI)
Register

Time: 4:00 pm EST/9:00 pm GMT (45 mins)
Title: Shorten Your Investment Funding Cycles with PPM And SAFe
Speaker: Richard Knaster, SAFe
Register

Time: 5:00 pm EST/10:00 pm GMT (45 mins)
Title: Creating the Right Team Culture to Facilitate Innovation
Speakers: Mitch Kemp, Stage-Gate International
Register

Time: 7:00 pm EST/12:00 am GMT (45 mins)
Title: Better Project Process Means Better Project Performance
Speakers: Steve Romero. Romero Consulting
Register

#PPMSummit Join the Conversation Online

Outcomes