AnsweredAssumed Answered

Restrict Closed Status

Question asked by jlhawley on Jul 26, 2016

We have Auto-Close enabled and it is vital for us to also be able to "Close all Children". I would like to restrict (based on Role/Access Type) who can see even see the Close Status and ensure it does not interfere with either of the requirements above. We essentially would like the Help Desk Role to be able to go straight from Open to Close (for Parent/Children relationships) but not allow any other roles to even see the Close Option (at any status) so that the Auto-Close can stay in place. What is the best way to approach this, Data Partition? Would that effect the Auto-Close for other groups? Will that effect the Close All Children for the Helpdesk? Thank you.

Outcomes