We wanted to turn off the "Bookmark it" link when a post is viewed.
Based on the documentation... Admin Control Panel | Groups then the Permissions of the specific group... Set "Enable Bookmarks" to No. That was done and saved.
Now... all forums are showing empty... even the default ones. Check the database and they are all there.
Could something else be getting set behind the scenes that is causing this once that option is turned off?