CA Service Management

• 1.  user login failed

Posted Dec 28, 2016 05:19 AM

Few days ago RootDC server name has  been changed but ip address remain unchanged.

When user 'mridul' want to login in helpdesk then a message appeared which is given below:

Error---> AHD04010:Login failed for userid(mridul)

Few Info:
    CA Service Desk Manager
    Release: r12.6
    Version: 'SDr12_6-165'

Any Solution???

Contact- Mridul Kanti Das

Mobile-+8801715543754

Time: 11:00AM to 12:30PM (GMT+6)

• 2.  Re: user login failed

Posted Dec 28, 2016 12:22 PM

Is this happening for only one user?

• 3.  Re: user login failed

Posted Jan 09, 2017 03:45 AM

Dear ,

Actually I am very new in this system. Our original sdm admin is left this company.

So far I know we are using OS Authentication. I dont have any idea about whether we have EEM or not.

Scenario

Earlier user authentication was done by our Active Directory. Suddenly we found user changing their password in AD are not syncing with SDM. Actually user are not able to log in sdm with changed password but they can login with their earlier password. But when password expires then neither they can log in with older nor new  password.

Then I run pdm_ldap_sync command to sync password of sdm with AD. But unfortunately password did not sync rather most of the users become "inactive". And problem become more severe.

Then I searched some documents and followed . In attached picture (ldap.jpeg) red circled rows were not installed. I installed those and set values. Then I run pdm_ldap_test and it successfully ran . It shows all objects (including contacts)  from AD. Be noted before installing those option pdm_ldap_test command was not running.

In attached picture (ldap_auth.jpeg) I chose "open-always allow access" option. After selecting that option everybody (only active user) can login without password. But my problem remain unsolved.