Clarity

• 1.  CA PPM - Clarity, not send message to corporate mail

Posted Mar 23, 2017 06:26 PM
      |   view attached
    Hello everyone,  I am new to handling the Clarity tool, and a problem has arisen which Clarity does not
    send the notifications to the corporate mails; Before it was done until implementing a
    flow, which generates sub-automatic processes. At the moment of passing through a specific
    process this does not send the corresponding mail to the designated resource.
    (Attach print sequence of actions in Clarity).

not send message

Your help please, 

• 2.  Re: CA PPM - Clarity, not send message to corporate mail

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Mar 23, 2017 11:33 PM

Hi Saulo,

couple of questions

1. Is the email server working fine? Can you run a job and set the notification upon completion and check if you are receiving the emails. Make sure the notification check box under Account Settings is checked for Reports and Jobs.

2. If the email is not corporate (for eg if its gmail), is the user receiving email from the process? 

3. If you check the process workflow of an instance which is already executed, has it actually reached the notification step or waiting for an earlier step to complete? 

Thanks,
    Jerin   

• 3.  Re: CA PPM - Clarity, not send message to corporate mail

Posted Apr 03, 2017 11:50 AM

Thanks Jerin, 

Your infomation helped me a lot.

Thanks again, 

Saulo 

• 4.  Re: CA PPM - Clarity, not send message to corporate mail

Posted Mar 24, 2017 08:14 AM

Agree with Jerin. Those checks will need to be done.

Also note that there is a defect in 14.3 and 14.4, fixed in 15.1, wherein emails are not sent from "Notification" sections of processes.

Try sending an email through Gel Script to the same ID, to which the email does not get sent otherwise. This will tell you if you are coming across the defect mentioned above.

• 5.  Re: CA PPM - Clarity, not send message to corporate mail

Posted Mar 24, 2017 10:19 AM