CA Service Management

Expand all | Collapse all

OOTB JasperReports query issue in Studio 6.3

• 1.  OOTB JasperReports query issue in Studio 6.3

Posted Mar 24, 2017 11:27 AM
      |   view attached

I'm new to JasperReports development, so I'm trying to learn through OOTB reports that is packaged within Jasperreports Server 6.2. I was able to configure the SDM adapter in Jaspersoft Studio 6.3 to communicate with Jasperreports server 6.2. I ran an OOTB report which seems to get some results and when tried to validate the query in dataset and query window, it failed with below errors. Please suggest on how I could get rid of this error to successfully validate the query, so I could reuse part of this query along with fields and parameters for building custom reports.

See below for the error output:

net.sf.jasperreports.engine.JRException: Error preparing statement for executing the report query:

SELECT
    cr.group_name,
    cr.ref_num,
    cr.open_date,
    cr.priority_symbol,
    cr.status_symbol,
    cr.request_area_symbol,
    cr.active,
    cr.web_url,
    (PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(7*24*3600),
    (PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(24*3600),
    (PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/3600,

(case when ((PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(7*24*3600)) <2 then '1'
    when ((PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(7*24*3600)) >=2 AND ((PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(7*24*3600)) <3 then '2'
    when ((PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(7*24*3600)) >=3 AND ((PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(7*24*3600)) <4 then '3'
    when ((PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(7*24*3600)) >=4 AND ((PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(7*24*3600)) <5 then '4'
    when ((PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(7*24*3600)) >=5 AND ((PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(7*24*3600)) <8 then '5'
    when ((PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(7*24*3600)) >=8 then '6'
    ELSE '' end ) as WeeksOpened,

case when ((PdmToday() - cr.open_date)/(7*24*3600)) < 2 THEN 1 ELSE 0 END AS "1Week",