I have the "keep_tasks" option installed to not loose property information in Incident Management when changing the category.
However, this is also n problem in Change Orders where we use classic workflow when a change order category is changed, it keeps the previous category workflow (causing duplicated or incorrect workflow)
I'm looking for a way to prevent people from changing a change order category once it is logged.
Unless you know of a way to delete the previous category workflow when a new category is selected.
The way I thought of preventing people from changing the category in Change Orders was to create an 'update' data partition on the 'Change_Request' table which will look at the category if it had changed, in the following where clause.
This, however, does not want to save and have I tried various permutation of the where clause.
Table: Change_Request (Update)
category_prev = category