Clarity

• 1.  Transaction adjustment through XOG

Posted Apr 19, 2017 07:43 AM

Hi All,

I am new to XOG.

I am trying to adjust Transaction via XOG in by giving minus values to Actal cost .But if i run Post to wip job, the actuals are getting added instead of Reducing.

<Transaction chargeCode="iscapex" chargeable="1" inputTypeCode="Du_NE_Input_TC" projectID="D1NESASP 1676"
    resourceID="Dummy_NE_Resource" taskID="5062087" externalID="NE_W2"
    transactionDate="2017-04-19" transactionType="X" units="-1" actualCostRate="-500" importStatus="N"
    actualCostRateCurrency="EUR" billRate="-500" billRateCurrency="EUR"
    groupId="1" voucherNumber="W20007" >

Can some one help me on this.

• 2.  Re: Transaction adjustment through XOG
    Best Answer

Posted Apr 19, 2017 08:17 AM

Only make one of the variables negative (either the units or cost) otherwise negative times negative = positive.  If you make units positive and cost negative (or vice versa), you'll get a negative cost.

• 3.  Re: Transaction adjustment through XOG

Posted Apr 19, 2017 08:49 AM

Thanks Kathy. I can post actuals now.

Could you please explain me the use of Unit and  importStatus="N"

Only Cost and Unit is important in Transactions?

• 4.  Re: Transaction adjustment through XOG

Posted Apr 19, 2017 09:17 AM