That is, if my license expires, do I still have read-only access to my data? And if so, for how long?
The customer is responsible for the lifecycle of their data. We will retain all data in the tool until the customer explicitly deletes it. Once it has been permanently deleted from the system it will take 21 days for it to phase out of our backups.
At the end of the contract, customers can submit a written request to have the data removed from our systems. Also upon termination of the contract they will no longer have access to the data. They can request an export of their data (XML or JSON format) or perform an export of the data themselves.
In short to answer your questions, you do not have access to the data after the license expires, but we can export it for you upon request.
Hope that helps!
Retrieving data ...