I would like to know the below functionality. Can someone help me.
How to prevent user clicking Publish button in the portlet and objects unknowingly?
Recently we had a situation that one user unknowingly clicked Publish button in the custom portlet and configuration has been changed for all users.
So is there any access rights so that we can make publish button non acceptable to few users?
And if user clicks the publish button unknowingly how to revert it back ? In this case my requirement is not to change the setting for all users even if we click publish.
Or if the configuration changed, is there any possibility that we can revert to old layout for every user?