I've checked the UIM 8.5 documentation regarding the ACL "Restrict View To User Assets", but found nothing about it.
I've found a very summarized description of it on UIM 8.1 docs here:
Restrict system, data, and alarms to those allocated to the user.
If we select it, then it seems to interfere with Dashboard view capabilities (no machines are shown on the dashboard).
Does anyone know how it works and how it should be used (other than unselecting it)?