DX Unified Infrastructure Management

• 1.  Active directory Monitoring

Posted Sep 27, 2017 06:54 AM

Hello,

I am new to UIM management . I need expert advice on  monitoring Active directory servers using UIM 8.47. I would like to know the threshold values and options in UIM to monitor AD like replication , DC health checkup, CPU utilization check  , Sysvol, ntds.dt file healthcheck up etc.

Can anyone help me on setting up monitoring AD using UIM ?

• 2.  Re: Active directory Monitoring

Posted Sep 27, 2017 08:22 AM

Hello!

All probes related to AD that we have are:

For Active Directory:

ad_response:

ad_response (Active Directory Response Monitoring) Release Notes - CA Unified Infrastructure Management Probes - CA Tech… 

Supported Metrics:

ad_response Metrics - CA Unified Infrastructure Management Probes - CA Technologies Documentation 

The probe monitors and reports the connect response time of AD server, the status and count of the objects found, and the replication of modified objects between servers, sites, and domains.

ad_server
    ad_server (Active Directory Server Monitoring) - CA Unified Infrastructure Management Probes - CA Technologies Documenta… 

Supported Metrics:
    ad_server Metrics - CA Unified Infrastructure Management Probes - CA Technologies Documentation 
    The probe is configured to monitor health and performance of the Active Directory (AD) server by configuring the threshold parameters for counters. This probe is delivered with a default configuration of monitoring counters.

For DNS
    dns_response
    dns_response (DNS Response Monitoring) Release Notes - CA Unified Infrastructure Management Probes - CA Technologies Doc… 

Supported metrics:

dns_response Metrics - CA Unified Infrastructure Management Probes - CA Technologies Documentation