Using r14.1. When you set Options Manager for Change Order to Require Closure Code on Close, it also requires it on Cancel. That seems counter-intuitive. Is this something that should be corrected?
I want to say this Option may be for legacy support? If you leave this disabled and then set the required field for Close using Status Transitions, then this should allow you the flexibility to not make it required for Canceled.
Hi Lindsay - I can see both sides on this one. I think that folks may want to use it as to specify a reason as to why the change order is being cancelled - just a thought...
That idea could work - i havent tried that, but it might be worth a shot.
Lindsay_Estabrooks do you think that would work for you on this one?
Thanks Jon, that's the way we will go.
Retrieving data ...