Read-only Assigee and Group during copy. I needed to force my users to use the menu transfer instead of simply editing the ticket. I accomplished this by using code found in another community post (Assignee Field Read-Only after Inc is Created and saved ). Basically this makes the assignee field read-only when a ticket is edited but not on a new ticket. I expanded on it to include group for my customization. However, this makes the fields read only during a copy too. I'd prefer that these NOT be read-only on the copy. Has anyone done something like this?