CA Service Management

Expand all | Collapse all

What framework does CA SDM use?

• 1.  What framework does CA SDM use?

Posted Oct 19, 2017 05:55 PM

Hi people,

I have a question, I want create a workflow in the SDM, but I'm new in this world so, If I want programm, about what framework working the CA SDM? or in what document can I search the reference.

I need building a custom ticket for each company what registred in CA SDM.

regards.

• 2.  Re: What framework does CA SDM use?

Posted Oct 20, 2017 07:03 AM

Hi Cindy,

It all depends on the complexity of your workflow processes, but presently there are two options for workflow namely:

• Classic Workflow
    • ITPAM.

===

Kind Regards,

Brian

• 3.  Re: What framework does CA SDM use?

Posted Oct 20, 2017 06:06 PM

Hi Brian,

when you tell me , what I have two option, in specific the classic workflow, what do you mean? Can you are more specific please

best regards.

• 4.  Re: What framework does CA SDM use?

Posted Oct 20, 2017 10:28 AM

Hi Dulce Cindy Gallardo,

First and foremost, welcome to the CA Service Desk Manager world!!  And welcome to the community!!