Clarity

• 1.  CA PPM Sample Data

Posted Dec 04, 2017 10:36 PM

I'm new to CA PPM and building data from scratch for OBS, entities, cost/rate matrix, etc. is not pretty straightforward to start working with Ideas, portfolios and projects etc. Just wanted to check if some sample data is available which I can upload in my CA PPM instance to go through the entire life-cycle from Idea to Project Completion? 

• 2.  Re: CA PPM Sample Data

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Dec 04, 2017 10:52 PM

Hi Nitika.s,

You can install the PMO Accelerator sample data to see and use examples of the functionality of CA PPM.

Please review the "(Optional) Install PMO Accelerator Sample Data" section in following document.

Important! Sample data is strictly for test or development environments. Do not install the sample data on your production CA PPM server. Installing the data on a CA PPM server that contains data can produce a failure, overwrite existing data, or both. After you install the sample data, you cannot remove it.

Install the PMO Accelerator Add-In and PMO Sample Data - CA PPM - 15.2 - CA Technologies Documentation 

Thank you.

• 3.  Re: CA PPM Sample Data

Posted Dec 04, 2017 11:08 PM

Thanks a lot Shoichi for the information. Will try it out soon.

• 4.  Re: CA PPM Sample Data

Posted Dec 05, 2017 12:28 AM

According to the above shared document one of the prerequisites to install the PMO accelerator sample data is that the system currency should be USD. Unfortunately, I have set it up to INR. Is there some way to modify the system currency? As per this thread 4 years ago: https://communities.ca.com/message/100951082?commentID=100951082#comment-100951082 , it says it can't be changed. Is there any workaround?

• 5.  Re: CA PPM Sample Data
    Best Answer

Broadcom Employee
    Posted Dec 05, 2017 01:27 AM

Hi Nitika.s

If you configured Multi-Currency, you are able to change System currency.

If you configured Single-Currency, you need to enable Multi-Currency option.