AnsweredAssumed Answered

how do I unpublish a page (Portal v3.5) without deleting the page

Question asked by GuillaumeBourdet18000438 on Jan 9, 2018
Latest reply on Jan 9, 2018 by GuillaumeBourdet18000438

From the CA documentation you can only delete a page, from the Staging area.

 

However I do not want to delete a page (eg. API documentation page), I want to keep it in the staging area and remove it from the Published area. Basically revert the "Publish page" action.

 

If I unpublish the corresponding page or the folder in the CMS (eg. / sitebuilder/ pages/ documentation/ rest-service-1) it still shows in the left navigation and the page is rendered anyway.

 

Thanks for your help.

Outcomes