Cost plan from one of the project got deleted all of the sudden. The user was able to view the cost plan till july 2017 but in August 2017 the cost plan is not available.
Do any one have idea how it got deleted? is their any way to debug the issue?
Hi Asha, I believe that Clarity v14.4 introduced the ability for the Cost Plan of Record to be deleted. This is one of the points noted in the release notes. I remember having arguments with CA Support when this feature was introduced because there is no way to disable this feature. What is even more silly is that if a Budget Plan was approved from the Cost Plan, you can delete the Cost Plan - but the Budget Plan is still there with no frame of reference to how it was created.
My only recommendation is that the Cost Plan is manually recreated based on the current Budget Plan (if that exists). If you have not switched on Audit, then the Cost Plan is effectively lost.
Is your Cost plan Object audit enabled?
No its not audit enabled
Thank you chris for your response
Retrieving data ...