Service Virtualization

• 1.  How to change CRLF to LF line code VSI

Posted Jan 25, 2018 12:07 AM

Hi All,

When Vservice is publishing the response to Front end which is getting resposne in CRLF line code. They need the response in LF line code. Front end asked us to change to LF line code in LISA. I realised LISA installed in windows OS and Front end system installed in Unix OS. Because of this they are getting CRLF line code.

And I am new to this issue. Can anyone help me out off this?

Thanks,
    Suresh N

• 2.  Re: How to change CRLF to LF line code VSI

Posted Jan 25, 2018 06:31 PM

Take this with a grain of salt because I do not know exactly what the response content from your VSI looks like. 

But.... In the VSM's Responder Step, under Filters -> Virtual Service Environment -> Data Protocol Filter, add a Scriptable DPH. In this DPH, add code to replace CRLF with LF. For example,  

If you have magic strings that also contain CRLF, you should probably add theBody = testExec.parseInState(theBody); before the replaceAll to get everything packaged up correctly. 

Let us know what happens.

• 3.  Re: How to change CRLF to LF line code VSI

Posted Jan 29, 2018 02:02 AM

Hi Joel,

I tried with above script. Later one of the line was changed to LF of the response. Still rest of the lines are CRLF line code.

Request - SWIFT format

Response - XML format

Please find the below screen shot for VSresponse. It is XML message.

Any another idea to chagne CRLF to LF line code?

Thanks,

Suresh N

• 4.  Re: How to change CRLF to LF line code VSI

Posted Jan 30, 2018 06:46 AM

Hi Joel,

Can you please have a look into above and help me out?

Thanks,

Suresh N

• 5.  Re: How to change CRLF to LF line code VSI

Posted Jan 30, 2018 07:56 AM

In the VSMs Responder Step, are there any DPHs in the Filters? If so, the Scriptable DPH needs to be the last DPH FIlter in the list. 

• 6.  Re: How to change CRLF to LF line code VSI

Posted Jan 31, 2018 07:16 AM

Hi Joel,