Patrick_Higgins_6715

removing users in Automic 10.0.4

Discussion created by Patrick_Higgins_6715 on Jun 1, 2016
Latest reply on Dec 4, 2017 by laura_albrecht_automic
We have had 'opportunities' when deleting users in production - sometimes jobs stop working.  
I understand that when a user is deleted, all objects referencing that user then are directed to an artificial account 'user unknown'.

But why would the jobs stop working?  I am fairly certain (not 100% tested) that these users are NOT defined in LOGIN or CONNection objects.

Regards
Pat Higgins

Outcomes