We had a situation where a workflow was running as a user (ASMITH) with access to a Research calendar object. ASMITH transfer request came in and she was removed from the Research access group.
At the midnight turnaround the workflow she was running did not start as she no longer had access to the Research calendar object (Access denied).
So what does the community due when someone changes groups or leaves the company? We've thought about setting up a master user but that has pitfalls of it's own.
Any insight as to what you all are doing in these situations would be greatly appreciated.