Tran-Hoang_Hau_348

Jira Plugin Upgrade Process

Discussion created by Tran-Hoang_Hau_348 on Dec 12, 2017
when performing a Jira Plugin Upgrade, the documentation mentions that "remove fields" has to be used. Does this lead to a loss of data in the Jira Database? What exactly is the effect thereof? What would happen if one would NOT use this? How can data integrity be ensured?

=> If you in progress of update the plugin, we should only using "Unistall add-on"  and keep the Fields

ro10hac8yu67.jpg
instead of using "Remove Fields " since "Remove Field " will delete all the all the entities and if you have any project that used the entities list below

cgcm2mwk34d5.jpg

You will got this warning, so you have to remove all the project that using the entities before you can remove the field.
so the data would be consistent without any problem.

6yygr3vdq7sm.jpg

If we have any entities got deleted/corrupted by whatever reason , when you re-install the plugin, you can overwrite the existing  

dd4gi9quass2.jpg

If you have have any other question, please post to this thread

Outcomes