Julia_Buchner_9324

An agent don't need a restart after modification of its Advanced Options

Discussion created by Julia_Buchner_9324 on Dec 18, 2017
Agent's advanced options are used, among other things, to update the trace level and the reports size on an agent. They can be reached in the Administration panel, Agents tab, right click on the agent in question and then Advanced Options.

An error often made when changing these advanced options in AWI is to restart the agent once modifications have been saved. That is not counting on this warning:
4pf0t79500qg.png
So the agent should not be restarted after a modification, otherwise these modifications will be lost.

Outcomes