We undertake an audit of our environment and noticed that an user account still had a last login date as being today, even though they had left several months ago. They had a created a required scheduled job, which was still required to be run and hence was updating their last login date.
This client has Single-Sign-On so PPM can't be accessed with this account unless SSO is turned off.
What user account are others using to Scheduled Jobs? If they are individual's accounts, how to you handle when they leave? If you are using an 'admin' account to Schedule Jobs, how do you overcome this when the environment is 'SSO' as preference is not to turn off SSO, to log in with the 'admin' account?
Are there any other best practices for Scheduling Jobs. For example, the Job History is not visible to anyone else, unless it has been 'shared' so potentially we also need to go back and reset up the scheduled jobs to have shared group so that the group can see the job history.