Clarity

• 1.  Hi I am new in CA PPM anyone has idea in how to auto calculate the Actual Implementation Services Cost please see my screenshots below. Thank you in advance.

Posted Jul 24, 2018 02:46 AM

• 2.  Re: Hi I am new in CA PPM anyone has idea in how to auto calculate the Actual Implementation Services Cost please see my screenshots below. Thank you in advance.

Posted Jul 24, 2018 04:52 AM

This looks like a custom attribute. Do you see this field in Projects? I don't see an OOTB attribute named like this. May be this is a custom read-only attribute that gets populated by a process, or a custom calculated attribute..

• 3.  Re: Hi I am new in CA PPM anyone has idea in how to auto calculate the Actual Implementation Services Cost please see my screenshots below. Thank you in advance.

Posted Jul 24, 2018 05:06 AM

Thanks Jeevan, will try to figure this out. but with this we need a programming in the backend?

Thanks,

Oliver

• 4.  Re: Hi I am new in CA PPM anyone has idea in how to auto calculate the Actual Implementation Services Cost please see my screenshots below. Thank you in advance.

Posted Jul 24, 2018 04:56 AM

Hi Oliver, 

I believe this Actual Implementation Services Cost is a custom attribute. I did not see this in a vanilla system. 

If that is the case, then you could have created a calculated attribute with the same name and use the formula as per your business requirement. PPM will provide you the mathematical operators to build the same. Hope that helps. 

Let me know if I am missing our anything. 

Regards,

Abhisek Dhar

• 5.  Re: Hi I am new in CA PPM anyone has idea in how to auto calculate the Actual Implementation Services Cost please see my screenshots below. Thank you in advance.

Posted Jul 24, 2018 05:05 AM

Thank Abhisek, will check on this. So we need some programming in the back end?

Thanks,

oliver