Service Virtualization

• 1.  Devtest Response Not populated in IBM Native Send Receive Step

Posted Feb 26, 2019 06:44 AM
      |   view attached

Hi ,  Im trying to implement IBM MQ  native  virtualization.

These are the steps i have followed.

1. Created local queues , queue managers using IBM websphere MQ

2. Configured the same in my vsi/vsm

3. Deployed the vsm

4. Created the IBM native send and receive step and trying to execute it.

5. The requests are picked up and populated in the request section

6. But the responses are not getting populated in the response section

Getting an "No IBM MQ Messages was received". But the connections are seems to be up and running.

7. Posting my configuration step for reference.

Im completely new to this tool. Kindly help me to solve this issue. Is there something i'm missing in configuration . 

Also , Attaching the logs found in vse 

I have attached the detailed error log from the VSE.

Thanks in advance,

Rohini Rangaswamy

Attachment(s)

zip
    IBMNativeError.txt.zip   2 KB 1 version

• 2.  Re: Devtest Response Not populated in IBM Native Send Receive Step

Posted Feb 27, 2019 08:02 AM

Hi Rohini,

Can you please check and confirm whether for the QM and Req and Resp queues you are getting success message when you clicked on the green colored arrow at top right corner?

By seeing the error it seems to me that QM is not configured properly.

Regards,

Manik

• 3.  Re: Devtest Response Not populated in IBM Native Send Receive Step

Posted Feb 27, 2019 08:37 AM

Is the virtual service (VSM/VSI) running in a VSE also on your localhost?
    If the VSE is running on a different server and it is using the reference to "localhost", it might be the cause of your issue. 

• 4.  Re: Devtest Response Not populated in IBM Native Send Receive Step

Posted Feb 27, 2019 08:48 AM

Yes . I was able to get 100% (SUCCESS) completion while executing the IBM MQ native and recieve step.